Why do some books and movies create miserable endings?

Hello Everybody,I guess I have a query to which I would love to know what everybody’s thoughts are.  Why do some authors and movie makers think it’s a good idea to create a decent book or film and then (in my humble opinion) go and spoil it by having a miserable ending?

To me, this leaves a sour taste in my mouth. 

imagesCADLC658<

Spoiler alert **Movie Arn: The Knight Templar (2007) ** after trial and battle after battle he looks healthy and is even chatting with his sweetheart after the final battle then flips over and dies within the last two minutes.  What a disappointment.  It doesn’t have to be all fluffy, but miserable ‘and then they die’ endings turn me off completely and actually angers me quite a bit. Lets have some intelligence injected in decent endings. He was the healthiest looking dead man I’ve ever seen.

Leave a Reply

